Downhill City - Original Soundtrack

22-Pistepirkko Downhill City – Original Soundtrack



incl. 24% VAT

> 25 in stock

Clearspot, 1999.

As a side project to their ‘official’ albums, in 1999 22-Pistepirkko wrote and recorded the soundtrack to ‘Downhill City’, a Finnish feature film by Hannu Salonen, telling the story of contrasting characters in today’s Berlin and star, actor Franca Potente (Lola Runs) and Teemu Aromaa. The band relished the opportunity to tread new territory, combining a specially-written score with reworked tracks from previous albums (including a flamenco mix of ‘Let The Romeo Weep’ featuring Hanoi Rocks guitarist Andy McCoy and a smashing remix of Tokyo Tiger by Russian tech-head Aleksei Borisov).

Cover, Artwork – Grafiksalon.ffm*
Instruments – Asko*, Espe, P-K
Mastered By – Pauli Saastamoinen
Music By – 22-P*, Alexei Borisov* (tracks: 14)
Photography By – Axel Lauer
Photography By [Back Cover Photo] – Tibor Bozi
Producer – 22-P*
Recorded By, Programmed By, Mixed By – 22-P*
Words By – 22-P*, T. Keränen* (tracks: 2, 5, 6, 13, 14)

  1. Fabian’s Theme
  2. Downhill City
  3. Fujisan
  4. Say Wrong
  5. Let The Romeo Weep (Flamenco Mix)Acoustic Guitar [Flamenco] – Andy McCoy
  6. Snowy Dave-99
  7. Doris Drives Away
  8. Sascha’s Theme
  9. Where’s The Home, Joey?
  10. Coffee Girl 2
  11. Truth
  12. Fujisan (Beatbox Jam)
  13. Roundabout 2
  14. Tokyo Tiger (Aleksei Borisov Remix)Remix – Aleksei Borisov*