Yoyoyo Acapulco
The Pleumeleuc Experience

Sold Out

Yoyoyo Acapulco The Pleumeleuc Experience


incl. 24% VAT

Out of stock

Kitchen Music, 2009.

With pastel colored new wave folk pop and brimful with brilliant home-made sounds Yoyoyo Acapulco from Norway warms our souls. In a cool, stylish and casual way, the band’s music combines unperturbed vocals (usually delivered in English with a heavy accent), sparingly cheap keyboard sounds (“a point”), woody round bass lines and other acoustic details, which warm the heart and deeply touch our modern music-lovers’ souls. Yoyoyo Acapulco is chock-full with references gleaned from all over the pop garden. A colossal off-beat project with sound so unique that it defies comparison.

1 1000 Lovers (Pt. II)
2 Bonzai Tree (The Uncut Kind)
3 Loot
4 Orange
5 The Patterns Of Swallows
6 Mexican Wolfgasket
7 Facial
8 Krooked
9 The Fund Rug National Anthem
10 Strange Word Desire
11 Winter Games
12 One O One
13 Ok
14 Indian Summer